2022-2023 Special Correspondents

Amiyah Littlejohn

I’m Amiyah Littlejohn, I'm 20 years old and I am from Warner Robins Georgia. I am currently a junior at Kennesaw State University majoring in marketing and minoring in psychology. My expected graduation date is May of 2024 but I have plans to further my education and receive my Masters degree in business. I grew up a military child so I had the opportunity to see a lot of the world at a young age. To this day, traveling and sightseeing is still one of my favorite things to do. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, trying new restaurants, cooking, baking, and binge watching new shows. Having the ability to bring awareness to different causes and to relate and connect with my generation is what motivates me in social justice.

Shayla Mathis

Hello! My name is Shayla Mathis, I’m 21 years old, and I am from Flowery Branch, GA. I’m currently a senior at Kennesaw State University studying Sociology with a minor in Public Health, and I am planning to graduate in May of 2023. I am passionate about music, science, and all things social justice. My main goal with my degree in sociology is to educate those around me about social issues, and encourage activism within the world around me. After graduation, I plan on moving to Orlando, FL and becoming a cast member at Walt Disney World, as I have always loved Disney and want to be a part of creating magic and fostering an inclusive environment for all.

Sydney Oglesby

Hi! My name is Sydney Oglesby and I’m from Perry, Georgia. I’m a junior at Georgia State University studying biology with plans to graduate in May 2024. After graduation, I plan to further my education and become an OBGYN. Social justice was actually one of my reasons for choosing medicine. There is a lot of unfair treatment in the medical field and I want to be the person to step up and stop it. In my spare time, you can either find me in the gym, in bed scrolling through TikTok, or on the couch binge watching The Office with my dog for the 6000th time.

Hana Park

Hana Bio.jpg

Hello~ My name is Hana Park. I am originally from Duluth, GA. I am currently a student at the University of Georgia Class of 2023! I am a psychology and criminal justice major with a sociology minor. I love art, fashion, and music. You can find me reorganizing my room, and binge-watching true crime when I have some time to myself. I am also venturing into the modeling world and learning to grow my self-confidence. I don’t have any definitive plans for right after graduation but my hopes are to one day become a Criminal Profiler for the FBI.